National Executive Committee

The ACA National Executive Committee is guided by the ACA Strategic Plan. The committee meets regularly to identify opportunities and needs relating to the business of architecture. This includes exploring new initiatives, developing resources, and coordinating and supporting state and territory activities. 

2017 National Executive Committee

National President elect

Kieran Wong (ACA – WA President)

Kieran Wong leads the ongoing strategic development of the ACA, ensuring that the work of the ACA reflects the real needs of member’s businesses and continues to grow and prosper. Kieran is a director of Cox Architecture in Perth.

Contact: [email protected]

Vice President

John Held (ACA – SA President)

John’s areas of interest include communication and collaborative practice models, particularly BIM. John is a director of Russell and Yelland in Adelaide.

Contact: [email protected]


Paul Viney (ACA – Vic/Tas President)

Paul focuses on the development of tools to assist ACA members to run effective, efficient and profitable practices. Paul is a director of FPPV Architecture in Melbourne. 

Contact: [email protected]


Mark Williams (ACA – Qld/NT President)

Mark is motivated, in part, to seek ways to streamline the administration of an architectural business so more focus can be on the design and delivering of built projects. Mark is the director of Mark Williams Architects in Brisbane.

Contact: [email protected]

Immediate Past President

Steve Kennedy

Steve led the ACA for five years from 2012–2017 and broadened ACA activities to encompass the business of architecture in accordance with the Strategic Plan. Steve is the principal of Kennedy Associates Architects in Sydney.


Agi Stering (ACA – NSW President)

Agi is focussed on building communities within architecture, and in particular on strengthening the ACA community in New South Wales / ACT. Agi is director of Sterling Architects.

Contact: [email protected]