Queensland / Northern Territory

The Queensland/Northern Territory Branch is an active community of architectural practices, providing a platform for members to establish one-to-one relationships with peers, and to learn and grow at all stages of a practice’s journey.

Your ACA experience is built through engagement, connecting with other like-minded professionals in the field, and enhancing your knowledge and skills through participation in events, webinars, roundtables, forums and social activities.


Members step up to serve on the Committee of Management, which includes representatives from small, medium, and large practices. They volunteer their time to serve as leaders for the wider profession and are responsible for the branch’s activities, financial management and initiatives to advocate and cultivate meaningful change.


ACA QLD/NT hosts a diverse range of engaging activities, including face-to-face gatherings such as lunch forums, site tours, webinars, and two lively social events. These gatherings serve as invaluable opportunities for us to connect with our members across Queensland and the Northern Territory, fostering meaningful interactions and enhancing collaboration within our architectural community.


  • AMWF Lunch Forum – Managing Burnout
  • Site Tour – National Rugby Training Centre
  • Social Event – Barefoot Bowls
  • Site Tour – Darwin
  • RAP Event – Brisbane
  • Site Tour –North Queensland
  • AMWF Forums
  • BoSP Event – Brisbane
  • Lunch Forum – Key note speaker
  • Social Event – Trivia Night
  • Rap Event – North Queensland
  • Site Tour – Brisbane
  • Lunch Event – Corporate & National Partners


The ACA is a leading industry body representing architectural practices to the government and other organisations. Our aim is to elevate the standing of the architectural profession in the broader community through our engagement with government and other industry bodies. Committee members are represented on a variety of industry groups, including:

  • Office of the Queensland Government Architect – Gilda Donegan
  • AACA Expert Reference Group – Charmaine Kai
  • Pathway to Registration Project – Denis Waring
  • AIA Practice Committee – Brett Hudson


We would like to express our gratitude to our Corporate Partners for their ongoing support of the ACA QLD/NT branch and our activities. Some of our Corporate Partners offer a variety of formal and informal CPD presentations. Please feel free to contact them directly for more information on their CPD presentations.

Find out more about ACA – QLD/NT activities and events


ACA – Qld / NT President

Gilda Donegan


Executive officer

Leanne Williams



GPO Box 737
Brisbane, Qld 4001


1300 653 026

ABN 80 790 409 794

ACA – Qld / NT Committee

Gilda Donegan (GHD Design)

Vice President/RAP Working Group
Brett Hudson (Peddle Thorp)

Charmaine Kai (8i Architects)

Denis Waring (PW Architecture)

Architects Mental Wellbeing Forum
Justine Ebzery (Fulton Trotter Architects)

Mark Williams (Mark Williams Architects)

Industrial relations
Ben Madden (Cottee Parker Architects)

NT representative
Steven Huntingford (Huntingford Architecture)

Regional representative
Mark Kennedy (Counterpoint Architecture)

Adam Perrier (Bloc Design Qld)

Immediate Past President
Robert Wesener (Fulton Trotter Architects)




The ACA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land and waters of Australia.