Victoria / Tasmania

ACA – Vic/Tas leads the ACA’s work on industrial relations and the development of member-only tools. A growing event program helps keep members informed and connected.

Industrial relations

ACA – Vic/Tas leads the ACA’s work on industrial relations and Award-related activities and is home to the ACA IR sub-committee. The group works closely with the NEC, the ACA IR advisor and the editorial team to ensure that resources and advice to members are up-to-date. Timely alerts ensure members are aware of changes affecting their practice and obligations as an employer.

Member tools and resources

ACA – Vic/Tas plays a key role in developing the ACA’s member-only tools and resources, which assist architects to run their businesses effectively and efficiently. The branch led the development of the ACA Architects’ Time/Cost Calculator, Salary Calculator and the Resource Sharing Tool, which enables the  collegiate sharing of human resources between practices.


Our committee seeks to develop and maintain strong relationships with key industry bodies and organisations to work together for the betterment of the profession and our members. We actively participate in government forums and represent the profession on various committees and advisory boards.

Events and member groups

ACA – Vic/Tas runs events on key business practice matters and discussion topics. We also help facilitate groups such as the Architecture Accounting and Administration Group (AAAG) for larger practices. We are passionate about the health of the profession and have established a group supporting the Architects Mental Wellbeing Forum and its future development for architects in Victoria and Tasmania.

Our committee

Our committee works to represent our members and we welcome your input. New members and observers are welcome to attend committee meetings as we value fresh perspectives and new contributions along with expert contributions of experienced committee members.

Active committee involvement and a diverse representation of practice size, geographic regions and architects themselves will help the committee to continue to meet the needs of our growing branch membership and extend and maintain the support we can give.

Read all posts relating to ACA – Vic/Tas


ACA – Vic/Tas President

Paul Viney

Executive officer

Katherine Ygosse


1300 653 026


76 Hoddle Street
Abbotsford, Vic 3067

ABN 57 329 735 518

ACA – Vic/Tas Committee & IR Committee


Paul Viney (Director, FPPV)

Vice President

Daniel Haskell (Director, Haskell Architects)


Kirby Roper (Director, Kirby Architects)


Matthew Tence (Practice Manager, Jackson Clements Burrows Architects)

IR Committee Chair

George Theodoridis (Law Architects)

General Committee Members

Richard Bryant (Director, Bryant Alsop Architects)
Sarah Bennett (Director, Six Degrees Architects)
Brad Hooper (Director, Brad Hooper Architecture)
Brendan Shannon (Director, Biuro Ailtiri)
Emily Gilfillan (Director, BLP)

Ex officio

Jenine Birney (Practice Executive, Senior Principal, Finance Manager, Lyons)

The ACA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land and waters of Australia.