Western Australia

ACA – WA is focused on addressing issues that affect the business of architecture and helping its members to operate as efficiently and profitably as possible.

The ACA – WA committee reflects our diverse membership base, with members ranging from sole practitioners and emerging studios through to large, multi-national firms.


Our annual calendar is marked by three social events – breakfast in February, lunch in July and Christmas drinks at the end of the year. These events provide a relaxed forum for discussion and knowledge sharing and build collegiality within our profession.

In between, we host a series of compelling CPD seminars based on topics suggested by our members. We conduct an annual survey to make sure that our events and CPD sessions match the interests and expectations of our members.


The WA Branch is the founder of the Business of Small Practice (BoSP), a forum designed to build the business capabilities of emerging and small practices. BoSP events are renowned for encouraging ‘radical transparency’ from their speakers and the audience and are now held nationally.


Our branch is active in the pursuit of better conditions for our members. We meet regularly with government to discuss issues relevant to our profession. We are particularly focused on issues related to the procurement of public projects and the current planning framework. We are always willing to hear from our members on the issues that matter to you most.

We maintain good working relationships with our colleagues at the Australian Institute of Architects (WA) and seek to present a united voice on matters where possible.

We are proud to offer the ACA Prize for ABWA Registration to two young professionals who excel in the Architectural Practice Examination.

Find out more about ACA – WA activities and events

Contact details


Kukame McPierzie

Executive officer

Julia Armstrong


PO Box 1714
Subiaco WA 6904

ABN 74 277 417 252

ACA – WA Committee


Kukame McPierzie (Studio Chair, Woods Bagot)

Vice President

Kate Fitzgerald (Director, Whispering Smith)


Janine Marsh (Director, Doepel Marsh)


Kali Passmore (Associate, Gresley Abas)


Andrew Rogerson (Senior Associate, COX Architecture)

David Gulland (Partner, Hassell)

Emily Van Eyk (Director, Mt Eyk)

Michel Greenhalgh (Director, MCG Architects)

Felice Burrows (Director, Architects&Co)

Malcolm Jones (Managing Director, Meyer Shircore)

The ACA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land and waters of Australia.