Farewell from the ACA - Vic / Tas

Simon Hanger , 4 August 2014

Thanks to John Castles, Jim Earle and Struan Gilfillan for their long commitment to the ACA and the profession.

The ACA – Vic/Tas Committee held an event on July 30 to recognize the contribution of three of its recently retired members – to both the ACA and the broader profession. John Castles AM, Jim Earle AM and Struan Gilfillan, recently awarded an OAM in the Queen’s Birthday Honours, have provided invaluable service to the ACA over many years. All have been principals in significant architectural practices as well as holding leadership positions with the Australian Institute of Architects.

The ACA thanks them for their outstanding contribution and wishes them well in retirement

Simon Hanger is ACA – Vic / Tas President.