New South Wales / ACT

The NSW/ACT Branch of the ACA is continuously active in providing both information to, and advocating on behalf of, its members.

In recent years the Branch, through the hard work of a number of members, has engaged in detailed and ongoing negotiations with the NSW Government on developing guidelines and protocols for best practice in the engagement of consultant services on all government projects. This work, which is still ongoing, has resulted in the adoption and publishing of the Guidelines for the Preparation of a Brief for Architectural Services (a comprehensive guideline and checklist for the preparation of architectural briefs) and the almost complete Standard Conditions of Contract for the Engagement of Consultant Services on all projects undertaken by NSW Government departments and instrumentalities. Once complete and fully adopted, these two documents have the capacity to dramatically alter the whole nature of the currently often problematic and inconsistent procurement process by which architectural services are commissioned in NSW, and Australia.

The NSW/ACT Branch committee meets bi-monthly.

See all posts relating to ACA – NSW/ACT.



ACA – NSW/ACT President

Agi Sterling 

Executive officer

Marie Frost


1300 653 026 


P O Box 343
Camperdown, NSW 1450

ABN 97 471 457 823

ACA – NSW/ACT Committee

Agi Sterling (Sterling Architects)

Vice President
Michael Lewarne (Redshift Architecture and Art)

Greg Issac (Fulton Trotter Architects)

Harry Hamor (Gibbon Hamor and Associates) 

Steve Pearse (Steve Pearse Architecture+)
Justin Loe (Studio JLA)
Kathy Trelease (Eeles Trelease)
Steve Kennedy (Kennedy Associates)
David Springett (Paragrid)